Arlenis is always smiling or loughing , she looks so fresh , so kind , so innocent  …maybe too innocent in this wild wild fashion industry  , Anyway till now it didnt seem to do her any wrong , all the contrary this refreshing personnality is what makes her such a rare model . Via: http://darkbohemiia.blogspot.com/

ARLENIS or how to become a huge supermodel in just 2 weeks
Nineteen-year-old model Arlenis Sosa has been in the industry for less than a year, but she’s already taken the fashion world by storm. Two weeks after signing with Marilyn Models , she’s prepping for photo shoots with photographers Norman Jean Roy for VOGUE and Steven Meisel for the infamous all-black issue of Italian VOGUE. Arlenis has accomplished incredible feats, to top it all off, she snagged a prestigious Lancôme contract in September 2008, and walked in the Victoria’s Secret show that November.
Newcomer Arlenis Sosa as a fairy Godmother in Anna Wintour . The US Vogue editor met Arlenis and immediately planned her first experience at the Metropolitan Museum of Art’s Costume Institute Gala, instructing her to attend the event with fellow Dominican designer Oscar de le Renta in one of his gowns, launching her career. “When I came in April, I started with Steven and Anna Wintour told me about Oscar de la Renta. I didn’t know Oscar but knew that he’s a fashion designer from the Dominican Republic. And she [Wintour] told me ‘Arlenis, you are going to go to one party…the Met [ Metropolitan Museum of Art] Party and you are going to wear a dress from Oscar de la Renta.’ Everything just changed after that. But that was one of the best experiences for me. And of course when I got this contract [Lancôme]. They called me when I was in the Dominican Republic and I just got my work visa. They said, ‘You got it.’ And I was crying and my mom was jumping. It was so crazy. But it’s amazing.” She explained
The love affair with Oscar de la Renta continued as she opened and closed his show in September 2008. Arlenis has also walked for such designers as Christian Dior, Bottega Veneta, Isaac Mizrahi, Michael Kors, Derek Lam, and Matthew Williamson.
Fashion shows are the main moneymaker of Arlenis. She has walked for some of the most prestigious designers and Fashion Houses in the world, including Ralph Lauren, Michael Kors, John Galliano, Emanuel Ungaro, Hussein Chalayan, Alexander Wang, Jean Paul Gaultier, Hermes, Bottega Veneta, Anna Sui, Carolina Herrera, Donna Karan, Tsumori Chisato, Jason Wu, Carlos Miele, Narciso Rodriguez, Ruffian, Tadashi Shoji, Iceberg, Mariella Burani and Diane von Furstenberg. She participated in 2008’s Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. Sosa, who is known for her full lips, became the face of Lancome in September 2008. She was most recently featured as part of People Magazine’s 100 Most Beautiful List.

 

At the beginning Sosa didn’t speak much English , but now she has improved a lot and speaks with the most lovely accent which makes her the cutest of all .
Despite this sudden fame , Arlenis remains extraordinarily : ” My agent from the Dominican Republic is like, “You don’t know yet who you are.” But I’m just Arlenis. I just say thanks to God for everything you give me and I’m trying to give back. I’ve started a foundation in the Dominican Republic to help children with diabetes.”

